Email Newsletter

Enter your email address to join our Mailing List or to resubscribe to receive our Safety Updates.


FNA Board of Directors

The FNA Board is comprised of 11 individuals who reside, own property or are the sole designated representative of a business, religious institution or school located within the boundaries of the Fulton neighborhood.  Additionally:

  • Elections are held at the Annual meeting on the 2nd Wednesday of October each year.
  • Board members serve two-year (staggered) terms.
  • You must be 18 years or older to sit on the Board.

The FNA Board is dedicated to:

  • encouraging and supporting community involvement in the Fulton neighborhood
  • improving the residential, educational and economic status of the community
  • functioning as a non-partisan, non-sectarian community action group keeping residents informed of proposals that effect the neighborhood.
  • coordinating and publicizing activities in the community
  • facilitating needed programs and projects in the interest of neighborhood betterment
  • representing the Fulton neighborhood before city boards, commissions and other governmental entities as needed

If you would like to contact one of the Board Members, please send a message to and it will be forwarded to the member. Additionally, direct contact can be made at the monthly FNA meeting on the second Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. at Pershing Park.

Current FNA Board Members


Mike Derus (not pictured)

John Finlayson







Blaire Hatley: 612-749-6563

Blaire Hartley, Secretary

Steve Haslach







 Mary Jordan (not pictured)


Jane Kohnen, President







Bart Phillips: 847-508-6691

Bart Phillips

Jim Tincher, Treasurer









Steve Young, Vice-President







Want more information?

Contact the FNA Coordinator to find out how you can get involved.